Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission

No. 04-08 /2023-PSC(R-III) 21.06.2023

Dated: Shimla-171002, the

Notice

On the basis of the result of the Written Objective Type Screening Test followed by original Document Verification by the erstwhile Himachal Pradesh Subordinate Staff Selection Commission, Hamirpur for the post(s) of Electrician, Power House Electrical (PHE) (Post Code-974) Class-III (Non Gazetted) (on contract basis) in the Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board Limited {C.E. (Gen.) Wing Sunder Nagar}, following is the list of candidates, in order of merit, prepared on the basis of the record received from erstwhile HPSSC Hamirpur who are being recommended for appointment against said posts:

1. Details of Post, Screening tests etc:

Name of post	Electrician, Power House Electrical (PHE)(Post Code-974) in		
	HPSEBL (C.E. (Gen.) Wing Sunder Nagar)		
Advertisement No. & Date	38-2/2022 dated 24-05-2022 of erstwhile HPSSC, Hamirpur		
No. of posts advertised/	Total Post(s)=22		
notified	General (UR)=09, SC (UR)=03, SC (BPL)=01, OBC (UR)=04,		
	OBC (BPL)=01, ST (UR)=01, EWS=03		
Date of Written Objective	11.09.2022		
Type Screening Test			
No. of candidates Shortlisted	87 candidates		
Dates of Document	16-11-2022		
verification of shortlisted			
candidates.			

2. Details of category-wise posts being recommended is as under:

Category	No. of posts Advertised	No. of candidates recommended	Post remained vacant after recommendations	Remarks
General (UR)	09	09	Nil	
SC (UR)	03	03	Nil	
SC (BPL)	01	01	Nil	
OBC (UR)	04	04	Nil	
OBC (BPL)	01	01	Nil	
ST(UR)	01	01	Nil	
EWS	03	03	Nil	

3. List of candidates being recommended:

Sr. No.	Roll No.	Name of the candidate	Category
1	974004674	Karan Singh Thakur	General EWS against General (UR)
2	974001463	Vishavjeet	General (UR)
3	974004052	Rakesh Kumar	General EWS against General (UR)
4	974004496	Nishu Bharti	SC (UR) against General (UR)

5	974005588	Tej Ram	General (UR)
6	974001748	Akshay Kumar Sharma	General EWS against General (UR)
7	974003530	Pawan Kumar	SC (UR) against General (UR)
8	974004902	Pankaj	SC (UR) against General (UR)
9	974003847	Ritesh Kumar	General EWS against General (UR)
10	974002478	Shubham Dhiman	SC (UR)
11	974001629	Shivam Bhatia	SC BPL
12	974002400	Vikram Singh	OBC (UR)
13	974003630	Sunesh Kumar	General EWS
14	974003558	Chetan Singh	General EWS
15	974000567	Yogesh Kumar	General EWS
16	974006573	Himanshu	SC (UR)
17	974003229	Arun Kumar	ST (UR)
18	974002246	Abhishek	OBC (UR)
19	974006363	Abhay Sharma	OBC (UR)
20	974005854	Sandeep	SC (UR)
21	974005348	Sachin	OBC (UR)
22	974006694	Amit Kumar	OBC BPL

- 1. The final appointment of candidates being recommended is subject to verification of their documents/certificates by the appointing authority and also subject to final outcome of CWP No. 6027/2022 titled Virender Singh V/S H.P. Staff Selection Commission and anr.
- 2. The result is also available on Commission's website at http://www.hppsc.hp.gov.in/hppsc.

 Although every care has been taken in preparing the result, possibility of inadvertent/technical error cannot be ruled out. The Commission reserves the right to rectify the same later on.

Sd/-Secretary, H.P. Public Service Commission.