Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission

No. 3-29/2023-PSC(R-I)

Dated 3rd February, 2025

NOTICE

On the basis of the performance of candidates in the Written Objective Type {Screening Test & Subject Aptitude Test (SAT)} followed by Document Verification for the post(s) of Lecturer (School-New) Political Science, Class-III (on contract basis) in the Department of Higher Education, H.P. following is the list of candidates, in order of merit, who are being recommended for appointment against said posts:-

1. Details of Post, Screening tests etc:

Name of post	Lecturer (School-New) Political Science,
	Class-III (on contract basis) in the Department
	of Higher Education, H.P.
Advertisement No. & Date	11/10-2023 dated 17-10-2023
No. of posts advertised/ notified	102 Posts {UR = 39, UR(WFF) = 1, SC OF HP
	=21, SC OF HP(WFF) =1, SC OF HP(BPL) =3,
	ST OF HP =4, ST OF HP(BPL) =1, OBC OF HP
	=17, OBC OF HP(BPL) =3 & EWS OF H.P.
	=12}
Date of Screening Test & Subject Aptitude	09-06-2024
Test	
Date of declaration of shortlisted candidates	07-01-2025
No. of candidates shortlisted	198 + 9 = 207Candidates
Dates of Document verification of shortlisted	20-01-2025 to 29-01-2025 excluding
candidates	25-01-2025 & 26-01-2025

2. Details of category-wise posts being recommended and remained vacant:

Category	No. of posts	No. of candidates	Post remained vacant	Remarks
	Advertised	recommended	after recommendations	
UR	39	35	04	
UR(WFF)	01		01	
SC OF HP	21	18	03	
SC OF HP(WFF)	01		01	
SC OF HP(BPL)	03	03	Nil	
ST of HP	04	04	Nil	
ST OF HP(BPL)	01	01	Nil	
OBC of HP	17	16	01	
OBC OF HP(BPL)	03	02	01	
EWS of HP	12	12	Nil	

3 List of candidates to be recommended:

Sr.	Roll Nos.	Name(s) of selected	Category	
No.		candidates		
		S/Sh./Ms.	000000000	
1.	90605505	Manish	OBC of HP against UR	
2.	90603657	Aman Sharwan	UR	
3.	90600288	Nishant Thakur	UR	
4.	90604686	Beena Devi	UR	
5.	90604090	Ravi Supahia	UR	
6.	90602123	Kapil Dev	EWS of HP against UR	
7.	90603651	Rachna Kumari	UR	
8.	90606317	Preetika	UR	
9.	90600278	Chhunku Ram	ST of HP against UR	
10.	90605289	Rajni Devi	OBC-BPL of HP	
11.	90601850	Ajay Kumar	OBC of HP against UR	
12.	90604893	Reena Devi	UR	
13.	90605971	Shilpa Kumari	UR	
14.	90602992	Piyush	UR	
15.	90604974	Neena Kumari	UR	
16.	90605938	Priyanka Devi	UR	
17.	90604208	Renu	UR	
18.	90604995	Mukesh Kumar	UR	
19.	90603246	Mamta Devi	UR	
20.	90604405	Roop Singh	UR	
21.	90605509	Manoj Kumar	EWS of HP against UR	
22.	90601325	Kamlesh Kumari	UR	
23.	90603116	Ghasitu Ram	EWS of HP against UR	
24.	90600723	Virender Kumar	UR	
25.	90602777	Devender	EWS of HP against UR	
26.	90600995	Sunil Kumar	EWS of HP against UR	
27.	90602017	Shubham Thakur	UR	
28.	90603815	Tej Singh	EWS of HP against UR	
29.	90601229	Diksha Chauhan	UR	
30.	90604841	Vivek Sharma	EWS of HP against UR	

33. 90606136 Rajeev Kumar 34. 90601504 Navdeep Singh 35. 90604876 Litesh Kumar EWS of 36. 90602337 Kamlesh ST of Hi	UR f HP against UR UR UR UR f HP against UR f AP against UR P against UR
33. 90606136 Rajeev Kumar 34. 90601504 Navdeep Singh 35. 90604876 Litesh Kumar EWS of 36. 90602337 Kamlesh ST of Hi	UR UR UR UR HP against UR P against UR
34. 90601504 Navdeep Singh 35. 90604876 Litesh Kumar EWS of 36. 90602337 Kamlesh ST of Hi	UR f HP against UR P against UR
35. 90604876 Litesh Kumar EWS of 36. 90602337 Kamlesh ST of H	f HP against UR P against UR
36. 90602337 Kamlesh ST of H	UR P against UR
	P against UR
37. 90602158 Bharti EW	'S of HP
70002130	
70001702	S of HP
39. 90604892 Chaman Lal SC	C of HP
40. 90606514 Rakesh Kumar ST	Γ of HP
41. 90600139 Bandna EW	S of HP
42. 90600262 Dharam Singh EW	S of HP
43. 90601496 Ajay Kumar OB	C of HP
44. 90605272 Nitin Kumar EW	S of HP
45. 90600771 Pooja Sarta SC	C of HP
46. 90603961 Deeksha Chaudhary ST	Γ of HP
47. 90603721 Tamesh Kumar OB	C of HP
48. 90605851 Kuldeep Kumar ST	Γ of HP
49. 90606384 Vijay Kumar SC	C of HP
50. 90602253 Ravinder Kumar ST	Γ of HP
51. 90602194 Ghanshyam Singh EW	S of HP
52. 90606143 Sheetal Sharma OB	C of HP
53. 90605435 Ajay Kumar EW	S of HP
54. 90603556 Rishi Kumar SC	C of HP
55. 90603119 Kesar Singh EW	S of HP
56. 90604823 Nirmla Devi EW	S of HP
	BPL of HP
	S of HP
59. 90600760 Suman EW	S of HP
	C of HP
	S of HP
	C of HP
	C of HP
•	BPL of HP
	C of HP
	C of HP
,	C of HP
7 3 3 3 3 7 7 7	C of HP
	BPL of HP

70.	90602254	Akshay Kumar	OBC of HP
71.	90604822	Kashmir Singh	OBC of HP
72.	90600945	Geeta Devi	SC of HP
73.	90600661	Sonam Choudhary	OBC of HP
74.	90606416	Vivek Thakur	OBC of HP
75.	90600636	Tripta Devi	SC of HP
76.	90605399	Urvashi	SC of HP
77.	90601249	Pooja Devi	SC of HP
78.	90604946	Shashi Kumari	SC of HP
79.	90603785	Vivek	OBC of HP
80.	90603291	Manoj Kumar	SC of HP
81.	90602643	Tej Singh	OBC of HP
82.	90605176	Anuj Kumar	OBC of HP
83.	90604215	Sonam Chhopel	ST-BPL of HP
84.	90603884	Sneh Lata	SC of HP
85.	90605468	Sandhira	SC of HP
86.	90602625	Shashi Kumar	SC of HP
87.	90600152	Lalita	SC of HP
88.	90601307	Neetu Bala	OBC of HP
89.	90602154	Sandeep Kumar	OBC of HP
90.	90600993	Dharam Pal	OBC-BPL of HP
91.	90604919	Manoj Kumar	OBC of HP

Note:- The result in respect of 10 posts has not been declared in pursuance of the interim orders of the Hon'ble High Court of H.P. in CWPs No. 15208/2024, 647/2025, 856/2025, 1120/2025, 610/2025 and 1741/2025. This is not the final merit list and the final result alongwith merit list shall be published upon the basis of final outcome of the above mentioned CWPs.

- 1. The final appointment of candidates being recommended is subject to verification of their documents /certificates by the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh.
- 2 The result is also available on Commission's website at www.hppsc.gov.in/ hppsc.

Although every care has been taken in preparing the result, possibility of inadvertent/technical error cannot be ruled out. The Commission reserves the right to rectify the same later on.

Sd/(Nivedita Negi) IAS
Secretary
H.P. Public Service Commission
TelephoneNo.0177-2623786