Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission

No. 04-10 /2023-PSC(R-III) Dated: Shimla-171002, the 28.06.2023

NOTICE

On the basis of the result of the Written Objective Type Screening Test followed by original Document Verification by the erstwhile Himachal Pradesh Subordinate Staff Selection Commission, Hamirpur for the post(s) of **Fitter (Hyd. Mech.)** (Post Code-976) Class-III (Non Gazetted) (on contract basis) in the **Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board Limited {C.E. (Gen.) Wing Sunder Nagar},** following is the list of candidates, in order of merit, prepared on the basis of the record received from erstwhile HPSSC, Hamirpur who are being recommended for appointment against said posts:

1. Details of Post, Screening tests etc:

Name of post	Fitter (Hyd. Mech.) (Post Code-976) in HPSEBL (C.E. (Gen.)	
	Wing Sunder Nagar)	
Advertisement No. & Date	38-2/2022 dated 24-05-2022 of erstwhile HPSSC,	
	Hamirpur	
No. of posts advertised/	Total Post(s)=25 posts	
notified	{General (UR)=11, SC (UR)=05, SC (BPL)=01,	
	OBC (UR)=04, ST(UR)=01 & General (EWS)=03}	
Date of Written Objective	11.09.2022	
Type Screening Test		
No. of candidates Shortlisted	94 candidates	
Dates of Document	24-11-2022	
verification of shortlisted		
candidates.		

2. Details of category-wise posts being recommended is as under:

Category	No. of posts Advertised	No. of candidates recommended	Post remained vacant after recommendations	Remarks
General (UR)	11	11	Nil	
SC (UR)	05	05	Nil	
SC (BPL)	01	01	Nil	
OBC (UR)	04	04	Nil	
ST(UR)	01	01	Nil	
General (EWS)	03	03	Nil	

3. List of candidates being recommended:

Sr. No.	Roll No.	Name of the candidate	Category
1	976004219	Shakti Singh	General (UR)
2	976001503	Vishal Thakur	General (UR)
3	976003171	Virender Kumar	ST(UR) against General (UR)
4	976003111	Sanjay Thakur	General (UR)
5	976003283	Nishant Thakur	General (UR)
6	976006123	Dinesh Kumar	General (EWS) against General (UR)
7	976004851	Jeevan Singh	General (BPL) against General (UR)
8	976002933	Vishal Verma	OBC (UR) against General (UR)
9	976004363	Sanjay Kumar	General (EWS) against General (UR)
10	976001848	Anmol Sharma	General (EWS) against General (UR)
11	976004448	Vijay Chauhan	SC (UR) against General (UR)
12	976004110	Abhishek	SC (UR)
13	976003564	Sunil Kumar	OBC (BPL) against OBC (UR)
14	976000050	Harsh Vardhan	SC(BPL)
15	976000011	Arun Kumar	SC(UR)
16	976001279	Manoj Kumar	SC (UR)
17	976005662	Rajan Guleria	OBC (UR)
18	976004236	Nishant Saini	OBC (UR)
19	976003445	Raman Kumar	General (EWS)
20	976001599	Ankit Kumar	OBC (UR)
21	976004574	Pushpender Kumar	General (EWS)
22	976001156	Satish Kumar	General(EWS)
23	976001644	Ayub Sharma	ST (UR)
24	976004337	Kapil Dev	SC (UR)
25	976005880	Som Nath	SC (UR)

- 1. The final appointment of candidates being recommended is subject to verification of their documents/ certificates by the appointing authority.
- 2. The result is also available on Commission's website athttp://www.hppsc.hp.gov.in/hppsc.

Although every care has been taken in preparing the result, possibility of inadvertent/technical error cannot be ruled out. The Commission reserves the right to rectify the same later on.

Sd/-Secretary, H.P. Public Service Commission.